Followed my instincts (update)


Just want to say that I am happy I listened to myself. Today I had a call for another gig. It’s a GOOD one and I am proud to do it. See I am one of those that believe in the theory of don’t count your chicken before they hatch. So I will not say for what, but something great came along and I feel even better for saying NO to the job that I turned down the other day.

All of this reminds me of what my 11th grade teacher told me. She said, “Walid, you need FUCK YOU money” and years later it made sense. Bless her soul, she passed away a few years back but her words hit pretty hard and I am thankful for them. I’ve mentioned her words to several others and they too use them. I am thankful for her words.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Followed my instincts (update)

  1. Kappii says:

    Oh cool ! 🙂

  2. N76 says:

    Thanks for following along!

  3. Kappii says:

    You’re welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

