Be a fan


I’ve learned that you must be a fan of everyone you work with. Be a fan of the catering company. Be a fan of the assistants. Be a fan of your retoucher. Be a fan of your web designer, just be a fan of people you work WITH. When you have that high level of respect for their work, you can let go a little and let them help you where they excel. 

One person I am a fan of is Jhane Hoang. She assisted me on a NY shoot for Bravo TV several months ago. There is something about her work that I love. It’s not just the lighting (which by the way she’s quite crafty with using lights) but I am a fan of her instincts. To be a great at any job, you must follow your instincts.

If you get a moment, see her work. You’ll be a fan also. Here is a picture of Jhane and I on a New York roof top. Jhane and I in New York

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

