Everyday Minerals Cosmetics, behind the scenes


 

at the shoot in Laguna Beach, Orange County.

at the shoot in Laguna Beach, Orange County.

Today I had a few reasons to be thankful, besides the normal things. The first is that I had the best crew for the new Every Day Minerals campaign. Everyone had a team attitude, worked like family, laughed and assisted where it was necessary. I am further thankful for Southern California’s amazing winter weather. It was about 80 degrees in Laguna Beach for the entire shoot, not a cloud in the sky and the clearest blue water around. Maybe that’s why there are about 5 reality shows based out of Laguna Beach, or so it seems. 

Finally, I am thankful because I recognize the opportunities in my life and I realize how lucky I am. I realize that it was a lot of hard work, continued hard work, and great luck but I am thankful because I get paid to work in locations like the picture below. I’m just some kid that was a refugee from Afghanistan, raised in a very low-income area and a product of a loving family. I’m by no means a hot shot and if I ever become one, you’ll never catch me admitting to such a thing…if I even realize it myself. I am simply thankful because I could have been in Kabul right now, I could have been in a refugee camp, I could have been dead, I could have been a victim of so much. Instead, I’ve been given many opportunities. 

Anyways, I hope everyone has a great week ahead of them. The new images will post very soon and I am on to the next project.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Everyday Minerals Cosmetics, behind the scenes

  1. Aryana says:

    Woah, I’m Afghan too and I am a big fan of Everyday Minerals products! Great photoshoot you did for them 🙂

  2. N76 says:

    Thank you! They really are good and I actually learned what mineral make-up was. I had NO idea.

  3. Janet says:

    Love the new spring pics on the everydayminerals site! Great weather for a photoshoot too.

  4. Tom says:

    heyyyy…. california sunbounce!!! did you like the product? would you recommend it?

    by the way… Kofta kabob’s rock!

  5. N76 says:

    Tom, the sunbounce is cool but you can make your own for like a tiny fraction of the cost. I bought all the materials for it, just waiting to give them it to my mom to sew. I think a big one is about $800 or so. It’s good for a full body but make sure you get one with a white side, NOT gold and silver. The front can be any color, just make sure you get one with something white. It’s a more even light.

Leave a Reply

