GaGa: Bad Romance Video


I did not write for a while because I was not inspired by much lately. Things bored me all of a sudden and the fact that I’m looking for a new place to live takes it out of you. So this morning, after a long day of home-searching yesterday, my friend Hilary forwarded the link to GaGa’s new video. What a body of work! I, like many of you, was Gaga’d out for a bit. Blame it not on Gaga but the radio stations that over played her music. I admire her for ability to maximize on what she has but towards the last few months she left me feeling like she was a flash in the pan. While that remains to be seen, this song helps her avoid the sophomore jinx and inspire an art form that has been suffering a slow death: the music video. The last thing I want to do is critique another person’s art, that’s not my job. I will say that you should look at her video and be inspired by her ability to keep things interesting and done in a flawless form.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

