I NEED HELP: Low Income School in Southern California


Hello all…just a quick note and favor to ask. I am trying to find a local school in OC or LA where I can volunteer some time and teach them about photography, talk about the industry, mentor some kids, etc…If you or anyone you know work at a school that can use that, please let me know. I can probably only afford about 2 days a month to help.

I grew up in low-income and all they’d ever send to our school was the army recruit guy and a couple trade schools. I just want to give one more option for the kids. Ideally 7-12th grade would work best but am open. I’m not sure how I would set it up, maybe at lunch or after school, or weekend…. etc…we can discuss the details with the school/program selected.

Please feel free to repost this or tweet this. Thank you in advance!

Walid.

UPDATE: Found a great school on the LA/OC border. They are trying to do more film/media and are low income. I cannot wait to help!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

